Not Records Tapes Logo
Not Records Tapes Title
Offering the best in independent and undeground music

Left to Right:  Jon Howard, Max Gottlieb, Karl Remstem, Lisa Gamache, Mike Alvarez.

Click on songs for free MP3 download and listening.  For commercial use, contact Not Records Tapes

All music © MM Music Publishing/ASCAP except for "Lay Lady Lay" © Bob Dylan/Big Sky Music and "Chasing the Monster" © Larry Seaman/Herkermer Music..

Earth and Sky Session (1981)

Produced by Patrick Keel

1.  Day In Day Out (M. Alvarez, M. Gottlieb, L. Gamache) 1:44

2.  60 Minute Man (Alvarez, Gottlieb, Gamache) 3:08

3.  Trouble (M. Gottlieb) 2:51

4.  Zerox (J. Howard) 2:20

5.  Poland (M. Gottlieb) 1:48

The Third Coast Recording Sessions (1982)

Produced by Max and the Makeups. Executive Producer:  Gary Banta.

1.    Zerox (J. Howard)

2.    Day In Day Out (M. Alvarez, L. Gamache, M. Gottlieb)

3.    Inside Out (M. Gottlieb, K. Remstam)

4.    The Makeup Song (M. Alvarez, L. Gamache, M. Gottlieb)

5.    Let Go (M. Gottlieb)

6.    Soul Food (M. Alvarez, L. Gamache, M. Gottlieb)

7.    Hooray (M. Gottlieb, L. Gamache)

8.    Trouble (M. Gottlieb)

9.    The Touch (M. Alvarez, L. Gamache)

10.  Poland (M. Gottlieb)

The Lone Star Studios Sessions (1983)

Produced by Max and the Makeups

1.  All Day All Night (M. Alvarez)

2.  Chasing the Monster (L. Seaman)

3.  Lay Lady Lay (B. Dylan)

4.  Flight (J. Howard, L. Gamache)

5.  Sleaze Ball (M. Alvarez)

6.  Stardumb (M. Alvarez, L. Gamache)

7.  Drink It Up (M. Alvarez, L. Gamache)

8.  Soul Food (M. Alvarez, L. Gamache)

9.  Lost (M. Alvarez)


Max and the Makeups at Austin's Club Foot circa 1982.  (l) Karl Remstam, (c) Lisa Gamache, (r) Mike Alvarez








© Copyright 2003 by Not Records Tapes
If you are having technical difficulties, please e-mail the webmaster